Graphic Design Exercise One

AVCD251 SP17 Skinner Exercise1.jpg

 

For exercise one we had to research popular graphic designers and write out a breif summary of their work. For this exercise my favorite designer was either Jacqueline Casey or Michael Bierut. I was immediately drawn to the contrast that they both had in their work with the white and black coloration. Their designs are all very clean and set up in almost grids, which I love and find beautiful. It was a little difficult to find some information like the names of the work and the dates they were created, especially for Micheal Bierut. The work of Paula Scher and Bradbury Thompson I also enjoyed, but with some of their work I find that they almost use too much color for me to enjoy it, or the colors are so bold and intense that they bother me.

Leave a Reply

