Graphic Design Project Two

 

For the second project in the semester we had to re brand a tea and create a new logo as well as a brand identity guidelines. For my logo I wanted something that could be flowing and free spirited, like how I imagine any true tea lover is as a person. I wanted my consumers to enjoy the delicate leaves one the tea box. The hardest part of creating my guidelines was having to have patterns to use on my boxes. I normally hate most patterns and would much rather see and create strong, single colored images. I think that sometimes individuals use too much pattern and that can ruin the overall design. I did end up adding the patterns and using them, and their simplicity did help the over all design for the packaging.

Leave a Reply

