Graphic Design Project Four

 

The goal for project four was to create a brochure for the MFA Design for Social Innovation program at the School of Visual Arts in New York City. We had to base our designs off of the work of Paula Scher. This was difficult for me to do because to me her work seems very bold with bright colors and dramatic type, and I typically like my work to be more simplistic with black, white, and grey coloring. I definitely was stepping out of my comfort zone with this project by using the bright yellow and magenta colors, but I did enjoy how much they contrasted with the black background. My covers show the designs of Paula Scher, but with the inside I did still go very a very clear and simplistic look. I wanted the inside to represent the professionalism of the school, but I did still make it fun with the bright colored stripes at the corner of the two outside pages.

Leave a comment