Typography Project Four

 

Project four was very fun and gave me a chance to be more creative. We were each assigned a type that we had to create a poster based on. I got assigned with Blackletter, which I loved designing a poster for. I wanted the poster to be interesting so I made the alphabet into the boarder on the poster. I also wanted to keep an older look to my poster because Blackletter is such an old type. I feel like I achieved what I wanted to in the design of this poster. The only thing I struggled with was finding information about Blackletter because it is so old. I could not find an exact creator, I only knew that Guttenburg used it in his printings of the 42 Line Bible.

Leave a Reply

