Typography Project One

Project One

For project one in Typography we were each assigned a theme that we had to design five letters as drop caps for. My theme that I was assigned was New York City. The letters I decided to use were A, E, I, W, and N. I had a lot of fun working on this project because I loved putting parts of the city into the lettering, like skyscrapers as well as bridges. Looking at the project now, later in the semester, I wish I put more work into the letter I as well as the letter E. I still enjoy them and how well they flow with the other letters, but I could have made the letters more readable.

Leave a Reply

