Typography Exercise Three

Exercise 3

 

I loved exercise three. For this one we had to repeat the letters q and g in six different fonts. I had fun playing with the different designs I could make as well as the different colors. It was interesting to use the letters in repetition to almost give a texture to the other letters in the design. I wish I added another letter in the upper right corner because looking at it now it looks too blank, but I like the rest of the negative space in the design. The colors on the background are bright and playful, much like the curves in the Q’s and G’s.

Leave a Reply

